Thursday, April 24, 2014

Boots ft. Beyoncé | Dreams

Surprise! Boots vastly contributed to Beyoncé's latest studio album. To be exact, the singer-songwriter co-wrote and produced the tracks "Haunted", "Flawless", "Blue", "Drunk in Love", "Partition", "Jealous" and "Superpower" for our girl Bey. That's right, only seven out of the 14-song tracklist. Not too shabby, huh?

The mysterious Boots took the entire Internet by surprise today (April 22) when he uploaded to SoundCloud a brand new song entitled 'Dreams' featuring none other than Queen Beyoncé herself! And this is what I call returning the favor....! I guess Beyoncé had no trouble lending her vocals when Boots asked her for a collab. She owes him so much!

The almost 5-minute-long 'Dreams' is both a melodic and sultry R&B tune.

FYI: Boots is signed to Roc Nation. Jay-Z + Beyoncé + Boots = more magic is possible.

Video Check Out | Leo Heinert

Leo backs up his Check Out in our May 2014 issue with this NYC tough video part.

Mac Miller | Happy

Treejay and DJ Clockwork continue their 4/20 tradition by releasing a new mixtape titled ‘Home N Stoned’. The project contains 3 new records from Mac Miller. The first one is ‘Happy’ produced by Treejay.

Logic | Best Of Hard Knock TV Exclusive in-depth interview with Logic. In part 2 Logic talks to Nick Huff Barili about why there isn't a release date for his debut album yet and what makes his debut album different than his previous mixtapes. Logic also explains how he has taken a page of J Cole's strategy of laying low in between projects and why he doesn't spend much time on twitter in order to avoid haters and people who idolize him, preferring to be somewhere in the middle. Before part 2 of the interview ends, Logic tells us how his album will further delve into the stories of his adolescence, giving more insight into his relationship with dad and family among other things. Logic also talks about upcoming collaborations including tracks with Big Sean and Audio Push.

We are just getting started with our conversation with Logic. Stay tuned Friday for part 3 of our conversation with Logic.

Make sure to subscribe to for our latest videos, including our interview with Logic. You can also follow us at and @Hardknocktv @NickHuff on twitter.

Interstate Mook | Change

Interstate Mook (Queens, NY) – “Change” prod by. Frosty Fin

Interstate Mook is an up and coming American Hip Hop Artist Out Of Queens, NY. linking up with veteran producer FrostyFin residing in Finland.

Ski Beatz | Rhythm Roulette

On this episode of Rhythm Roulette we have the legendary Ski Beatz. From legendary tracks like Jay-Z's "Dead President" to modern day classics like Curren$y's Pilot Talk, Ski has been laying legendary production down for more than 20 plus years.

Cutting Room x Vegas: Five, Spair, Michael Mayeda, Earwaxxx, Presto One, Turbulence, Kiddo, Scene

Las Vegas represents for the 13th episode of DJcityTV's Cutting Room series! Their 5 minute scratch session was filmed at DJ Presto One's Octagon and features the following DJs:

- DJ Five
- DJ Spair
- Michael Mayeda
- DJ Earwaxxx
- DJ Presto One
- DJ Turbulence
- DJ Kiddo
- DJ Scene